literally and otherwise..

HOLY SNOW!

The view from the back of my house!

The view from the front window!

AHH. We got one car out today. My motto is a car a day. As long as we can share, well be good. The snow really started to pile up around 6 last night, and my sister got stranded at Foodtown where she works. We drove her there because we didn’t want her driving in this weather, but we couldn’t get the car out at 7 to pick her up. Thank goodness her bff’s dad has a big truck. He saved the day! She slept over their house because our street wasn’t plowed at all last night. When we woke up this morning, the snow had stopped and with it blowing all around it looked like at least 2 feet. I wish I was exaggerating. But my muscles feel every inch of that snow. Anyway, I had some oats then I did a Latin dance work out video! I didn’t know how much of a work out I would be getting shoveling the snow as well. BOY OH BOY. we shoveled my sister’s car out. It took about an hour or two, and next is my poor brother’s car that was plowed in on the street. YIKES.

OATS OATS OATS! yummmm. fiber one banana pom love and almond butter. ❤

a couple hours later.. 2 egg whites with a simply steam veggie pack

then! a cinnamon raisin sandy thin with apple and almond butter.

and lastly HOMEMADE CHILI. I made it all on my own! with my mommy’s help with the meat. I don’t do raw meat very well haha.

and two slices of homemade bread.

I guess its a good sign that I can’t even think about cookies or candy without getting nauseous. My stomach is so off, with good reason. I haven’t been very nice to it since I have been home. I think its the comfort of being here. My goal his week is to eat all filling, whole foods, and lots of salads. My first stop tomorrow when I can get out of the house is to go to the food store! I have to stock up on good stuff.

I am getting a little stir crazy, so I hope I can catch a break tomorrowwwwwwwwwww. Off to watch more TV. BLAH. Maybe I’ll watch Easy A again. SOOO CUTE.

Goodnight cuties, Leanne

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

