literally and otherwise..

Fearless

My one new year’s resolution is to be fearless.

I read a quote in Self magazine and it goes like this..

Be fearless. If you make only one resolution this year, let it be to live boldly. You control this moment. Rather then cautiously test the water, dive straight into life with freeing abandon. Imagine the person you want to be and the life you want to live, then simply commit to them. Believe in yourself. Embrace your beauty. Discover a new passion. And whatever you do, wherever you go, don’t be afraid to make a splash.”

Fearless is one of those words if you write it too much it starts to look funny. Fearless fearless fearless.. So I took a picture of this page in the magazine and put it as the background of my phone. Its a good reminder to live the way I want to live. Free of fear. Many people are afraid of things that are tangible. Spiders, snakes, elevators.

I’m scared of not being good enough. I called it perfectionism. The problem with this is reaching for perfection is it is setting yourself up for disaster. No one on this earth is perfect, and if they are acting like it there is something going on you can’t see. That being said, you can’t judge anyone, and you can’t judge yourself. It’s not fair..

So who are people I know that are fearless? Children. and I was surrounded by them all day so I felt inspired to be fearless.

I drove down to South Jerzzz today to babysit the 4 kids I normally babysit for 10 hours. What a long, fun day. To all you mommas out there, huge props. You are amazing for doing that everyday. So, I brought Christmas gifts to share, and we just relaxed all day and talked about all things Santa and Christmas and Snowball (the elf that watches them).

I ate oats before I left:

Fun toppings! sliced almonds, fiber one, almond butter, and blueberries.

Then, after putting my 2 year old down, and feeding the baby, I ate lunch.

Peanut butter and apple open faced sandwich. Today was eat what I really want day. I should have made a salad, but this idea sounded so good and comforting in my head, and it was! YUM..

Then, it was time for a snack with my kiddies. Cheese and crackers. A good old classic.

Everything tastes better on a Mickey Mouse plate. Did you know that?

AND Triscuits the orginal ones were voted the most healthy cracker by Woman’s Health. They compile a list of the 125 (?) most healthy pre packed foods for woman and Triscuits were one of them. Its because they are natural. The list of ingredients is whole wheat, oil, and salt. That is AWESOME for a pre packed snack.

I left their house around 6 ish and stopped at Subway for dinner on the go. AGAIN, I know I need some salad, tomorrow my friends. A sandwich is so much easier to eat while driving. So, I got a 6-inch turkey with all the veggie toppings and viniger. Hit the spot. I’m getting a little hungry now, so instead of reaching for the cookies like I did last night, I am going to go for popcorn! And watch Country Christmas for the second time this month. I love country music. A little Leanne fun fact for the night.

xoxoxo, Leanne

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

