literally and otherwise..

Home Sweet Home

Amazing day today!!!

Woke up early of course, but it was a successful and productive day. I showered, had some oats. The add ins were protein powder, almond butter, banana, and fiber one! yum yum yum

Then I was a busy little elf. Wrapping gifts, running to shop rite with my momma, and then..

the highlight of my day was baking bread!!

THIS!!

Turned to this..

YUMMY. I had to try a slice of course. In between baking I also had the best homemade chocolate chip cookie ever, and a piece of homemade peppermint bark. All in moderation, and all homemade, which means its a special treat! ENJOY the holidays! It only comes once a year right?

I did have a sort of balanced lunch in between..

half a turkey sandwich with carrots! I’m hungry now but I’m figuring out what is going on for dinner..

I’ll fill you in tonight!

Here’s todays quote:

“Hem your blessings with thankfulness so they don’t unravel.” – unknown

This is so true this time of year.  We have so much to be thankful for and its hard to keep it together if you aren’t thankful for it. Thanksgiving is a year long holiday ❤

xoxo, Leanne

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

